[Skip to Content]


We invite you to enter your outstanding remodeling projects in the
45th annual Master Design Awards competition.

The 45th annual Master Design Awards competition honors outstanding remodeling projects completed between
Jan. 1, 2020, and June 23, 2023.

  • Deadline to register is June 9, 2023.
  • Deadline to submit completed entries is June 23, 2023.

Competition and Entry Information

The Qualified Remodeler Master Design Awards competition was initiated 45 years ago to recognize remodelers, architects, builders, kitchen and bath specialists and other professionals for outstanding project design and construction.


  • Projects considered for QR Master Design Awards in 2023 must have been completed between Jan. 1, 2020, and June 23, 2023.
  • Previous QR Master Design Award winning entries may not be re-entered.
  • Entry of a single project under more than one category is permitted as long as each entry meets each of the category standards. (For example, you may enter a whole house remodel in the whole house category and then enter the kitchen in the kitchen category as well.)
  • Entries in the Chrysalis Award, CotY Award and/or PRO Award digital formats are accepted.


$155 per project entered.

Click here to view the 2023 Master Design Award Categories

Click here to view the 2023 Master Design Awards Rules and Requirements

Questions about the competition or entries should be directed to Heidi Riedl, Projects Manager, Heidi@solabrands.com.